Vision

Have you ever had a clear vision of something you wanted, in your mind, with no clue where to begin to make it happen?

I guess I have always known junk was my thing. As a young child, we are talking five or six, (because I kept EVERYTHING) on cleaning day my mother would stand at the door of my bedroom with a black trash bag large enough to fit a body and demand I choose what would go in that bag, never to be seen again. As traumatic, or perhaps as, dramatic, as that sounds I am certain anything that went into the abyss of that gigantic black bag went to some well deserving family or charity. All I knew was I had to part with my junk that I loved dearly so that I could make room for, you guessed it, more junk and I was not happy about it. It made for many tear filled Saturday mornings for both my mother and I. Sorry mom!   I also vividly remember the first time I saw potential in a piece of furniture. I was 11 and shopping yard sales with our babysitter.   That morning my mom had given me a $10 bill and about the third yard sale in, I spotted a small oak table with a drawer. I had no idea why I wanted it, or what I would do with it, but our babysitter graciously helped me schlep my $7 table to her mini-van. As soon as I got home I set about refinishing that little side table by sanding, staining and sealing it. I don’t remember even asking for my dad’s help. I just poked through the garage and sort of figured it out.   Short story short I have moved 3 times and have never been able to part with that little side table which serves as my husband’s night stand to this day.

20140817_1455281

The quality of this photo is crap but you get the idea right?

I don’t know where this blog or this business will take me but I knew if I didn’t do something to coral all of this creative energy rolling about inside my head I would go crazy or at least be really depressed.

I have no clue what I am doing and have spent two years (yes, paralysis by analysis, guilty as charged) trying to figure out what to do with these ideas so bear with me while I inevitably violate every blog/grammar/business rule known to web-kind.

Leave a Reply

