Inspiration (Emotions Update)

Over the weekend, despite playing Florence Nightingale to my sick babe, the inspiration I talked about well it arrived! I painted, planted and tagged by booty off. Nothing like a time crunch to get those creative juices flowing! Am I the only person this happens to? I was able to check several projects off my list and have a clear plan in my head and on paper. I still have several things I most likely will not get to but as I watched my stash come together all beautifully tagged I realized I have collected these treasures that I love over the last two years and I am going to have to trust the work I have already put in and stop beating myself up over the things left unfinished because there is always next time. When you are doing something you are passionate about it doesn’t stop with one event, wedding, session or party. In fact I already have a loose theme for my next sale! {there is that inspiration thing I was talking about} I love the idea of months of preparation have having plenty of time to create and cultivate really great junk but at the same time nothing gets me going creatively more than a deadline. I don’t know if that will ever change.

The URGENCY, FEAR and DOUBT have all been replaced with EXCITEMENT and ANTICIPATION. Cue the butterflies…

Picture1

How very little can be done under the spirit of fear – Florence Nightingale {see what I did there?}

Leave a Reply

