New Inventory

While I am working out the details of my Big(ish) News, I thought I’d share some of my latest finds.  Now, if you follow me on Facebook you have seen a peek of this but I am just now sharing it here on the blog.

I was coming in hot after the RiverView Barn Sale and in about 20 minutes I covered almost 350 vendors at the Knoxville Flea Market and here’s what I came up with.

Group Shot

I have a really good feel for my own style and I know what fits and what doesn’t. You generally won’t find me dithering about trying to figure out if something works for me or not. A few of these items have found their way into my home but most everything will go into inventory.

Be still my beating heart! Can we talk about this ottoman for a minute? It’s vintage burlap grain sack with leather numbers 1, 2 & 3 sewn on all the way around. I dare say this is a one of a kind as the numbers are haphazardly placed,  otherwise, I would have believed it to be some kind of reproduction. In fact, I searched online for something similar and came up with similar ottomans but none with the leather numbers so after a good steam clean this sucker will find its home somewhere in my house.  If someone has any info on a similar ottoman I’d love to see one.

Ottoman

Next up are these perfectly aged toolboxes. When I look at these toolboxes I like to think about who may have used them or how many tractors or cars they have sat under while some farmhand worked his magic. I envision a father and son lying under a gigantic green Bonneville while the son learns how to change his own oil.

Red Tool BoxRusty Tool Box

Clearly toolboxes hold a special place in my heart especially this blue one. Now I’m told was a tackle box but for me it is the PERFECT spot for all my tools.

TheJunkery10

Bells, rolling pins and wood crates are always on my list as they fit in with my farmhouse style perfectly and make my heart go pitter patter.

Bell

Now, I have a love/hate relationship with baskets. Due to their ubiquity I have yet to establish what type of basket is just for me. If anything in the home décor world perplexes me it is baskets. What color do I like? What size do I need? Should I dry brush them or oil them? The answer is I DUNNO!  I just have to go with my gut and the only thing that spoke to me about these was their sheer size. They are massive and in my opinion, go big or go home. The world has enough tiny baskets. Don’t believe me? Check your local thrift store and you are likely to find 20-30 at any given time. I’ll definitely be keeping one and adding one to my inventory but again, WHICH ONE IS FOR ME??

Basket

OH and as for Manny the Mannequin, he will be getting a makeover and I am pretty sure I’ll hang on to him.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for my Big(ish) News and more treasures.

Amber

Leave a Reply

