The Down and Dirty

Here’s the down and dirty on a couple of my upcoming events.

Clinch River Antique Festival - The Junkery (2)

Clinch River Spring Antique Fair starts with a Kick-Off Party on Friday, May 1st from 6-9 with musical entertainment by The Real MocCoys. I don’t know about y’all but this girl loves her some bluegrass.    The food vendors will be set up in Hoskins-Lane Park and the shops on Market and Main Streets will be open late.To be fair I will most likely miss this as I am certain I will be still feverishly tagging and cleaning up my Junk well into the night but y’all go, have fun and eat a funnel cake for me.

The Real McCoys - The Junkery

On Saturday, May 2, 2015 from 9-5, over 100 exhibits from East Tennessee, Kentucky, Virginia, North Carolina and Ohio will offer a wide range of antiques and collectibles to suit every taste.  A wide selection of foods from local vendors will be available all day. Bring yo brats, yo sunscreen and come see me!

Clinch River Antique Festval - The Junkery

The Clinch River Antique Fair is sponsored by the Antique Merchants Guild of Clinton and Anderson County Tourism Counsel in conjunction with the City of Clinton and Methodist Medical Center of Oak Ridge.

And the next day May 3, 2015 (have I established the fact that I am in fact crazy?) We will participate in the Traveling Bazaar’s Local “Celebrating the Women we Love” Shopping Event.

The Traveling Bazaar

This is a private juried event which is “hootie tootie” for hand-picked.  This is the 3rd of these events (my 2nd).  It will include Etsy Shop Owners, Farmer’s Market Vendors & Delicious Home Made Sweets and THE JUNKERY!  Also, the organizer Tamara from The Traveling Bazaar will be holding a fundraiser for the Humane Society of the Tennessee Valley.  There will be door prizes, live music and admission is free.  This event is held at Bearden Banquet Hall in West Knoxville.

I can’t wait so see all of you.  Also, if you mention this post I’ll give you 15% off so LOOK ALIVE PEOPLE!

Thanks for Reading

Amber

2 thoughts on “The Down and Dirty

Leave a Reply

