This Little Pitcher Went to The Market

Each day this week I plan to feature some pieces that will be traveling with me to Clinton, Tennessee for the Clinch River Antique Festival and the Traveling Bazaar this weekend.  A sneak peak so to speak for my readers.

First up are these adorable pitchers. If you haven’t noticed by now I have a thing for pitchers. Even my sign that travels with me features a hand-painted pitcher. They are so versatile. You can use them in the traditional sense for serving sweet tea at dinner, they make a beautiful vase for flowers or they make can a statement all by themselves on a shelf or counter top. Here are a couple I am currently crushing on:

Lillian Vernon Blue Stripe Pitcher - The Junkery

The first is a Lillian Vernon Company pitcher with a blue stripe.  It has some crazing in the finish which I love.  Crazing is when the finish of a piece of pottery or ceramic features a network of cracks it usually does not affect the integrity of the piece and is generally only on the finish. Crazing to me is not a flaw, it makes each piece totally unique sort of like wrinkles on your Grandma.

Crazing - The Junkery

Next up is this white and red stripe pitcher.  I don’t know it’s origin but I was drawn to it’s grainsack-like stripe.

White Pitcher - Red Stripe - The JunkeryAntique-GRAIN-SACK-Feed-Sack-European-Red-Stripes

and we all know how I feel about a good grain sack.

I will be featuring new items daily so stay tuned.

Thanks for reading,

Amber

2 thoughts on “This Little Pitcher Went to The Market

  1. Pingback: Chippy Goodness | The Junkery

Leave a Reply

