Sidewalk Sale Recap

The Cottage Door held their sidewalk sale this past Saturday. I worked every night last week cleaning and tagging.  I fell into bed each night with that good kind of exhausted where you actually sleep because your body NEEDS it.  I almost think it is worth it sometimes to work yourself to the bone just so your body is forced to do some recovery at night.

Anyway, I got up early around 5:45 or so and my sweet Addy joined me to go down to The Cottage Door and fill my space with the Fall Inventory.  I don’t know what I would have done without her.  She was such a great help to me and I really could not have gotten everything set up in time without her.

Camping - Booth(2) - The Junkery

Camping - Booth(3) - The Junkery

Camping - Chair - The Junkery

Camping - Table - The Junkery

Camping - Table(2) - The Junkery

Camping - Mugs - The Junkery

I ended up winning tickets to see my favorite band perform in Nashville Saturday night so I had to leave the Sidewalk sale around noon.  It was an absolutely beautiful September day here in East Tennessee and I hear the sale was a huge success!  Thanks to all of my people who came out!

Lynn and Rosanna - The Junkery Shonna and Kristin - The Junkery

BTW the Gigi in blue is my mom and the new mommy on the right is my sister with my new nephew Easton.

Here is a photo of Keith and I with The Cadillac Three.  Oh, and The Steven Tyler may have showed up and sang Sweet Emotion…maybe.  Also, I may have peed my pants a little.

The Cadillac Three - The Junkery

Thanks for reading,

Amber

2 thoughts on “Sidewalk Sale Recap

Leave a Reply

