RiverView Recap

On December 4 & 5, The Junkery Vintage Market once again participated in the RiverView Family Farm Holiday Barn Sale.  This is one of my favorite events of the year!  We’ve had a fairly mild winter so far this year here in East Tennessee but the sale took place the weekend of a fairly chilly cold snap.  Fortunately, the sun was blazing both days and the farm could not have been a more magical place to spend my weekend!

My husband was scheduled to go out of town for work so the logistics of this particular weekend proved to be pretty tricky.  We were permitted to set up Thursday night before the sale so Keith, the kids, and I went over to the Cottage Door to pick up my inventory and delivered it to the venue.

I worked on a few projects Thursday evening and got up early to load the truck.  Once I dropped Archer off I was on my way.

Archer and Mommy - The Junkery

I arrived at the barn super early both days and it could not have been more beautiful there.

RiverView - The Junkery

RiverView Barn - The Junkery

My space was in a corner which made set up on Friday morning super easy!

Sign - The Junkery

Booth 1 - The JunkeryBooth 2 - The Junkery

I decided to carry my fall inventory right on into the holidays and had plenty of camping gear and flannel to go around.  I sold both tables on the right Friday day so I brought this adorable desk and abacus to fill the space Saturday morning.

Obviously Graison thought it was pretty cool!

I had an Instagram follower Cathy (right) and her sister come by to meet in person which is maybe only the second time that has happened and will probably never stop being the coolest thing ever.

Followers to Friends - The Junkery

Then some old friends showed up!

 

Roben and Tatum are some very dear friends who always manage to find me wherever I turn up.

Tatum and I love Christmas bulbs and we talk about them yearly.Tatum - Amber 2014 - 2015 - The Junkery

Also, Tatum found a cinnamon roll and took care of business

I’ll close with a few more photos.

Bicycle Wheel Wreath 2 - The JunkeryBicycle Wheel Wreath - The JunkeryCamping 2 - The JunkeryFlannel Bunting - The JunkeryStockings - The JunkeryCamping - The JunkeryRusty Oil Can - The Junkery

Thanks for reading,

Amber

Leave a Reply

